Coffee Time Romance & More




The Midnight Breed Series

Book 1: Kiss of Midnight
Book 2: Kiss of Crimson
Book 3: Midnight Awakening
Book 4: Midnight Rising
Book 5: Veil of Midnight
Book 6: Ashes of Midnight
Book 7: Shades of Midnight
Book 8: Taken by Midnight
Book 9: Deeper than Midnight
Book 10: Darker after Midnight

Lara Adrian's Interview

ISBN# 978-0-553-58937-5
MAY 2007
Dell Books
Random House Inc.,1745 Broadway New York, N.Y. 10019
416 Pages
Rating: 5 Cups

Gabrielle Maxwell is an artist, and has come a long way from being abandoned and living in foster-homes, but finally Gabrielle is a photo artist on her way to the top. Gabrielle always knew she was different, but it was not until one fateful night, when she photographed a bunch of vampires feeding that her life changed - the night she met Lucan Thorne that she began to find out how.

Lucan Thorne is a vampire in command of a group of warriors who fight against rogues. Rogues that not only prey on humans but the warriors also. But something bad is going down, for some reason a large mass of rogue vampires is settling in, and there must be a powerful source behind them. While following the rogues, Lucan sees Gabrielle take pictures he knows he will have to get back, and also protect her from the rogues who have seen her.

Lucan pretends to be a detective at first, but soon Gabrielle notices strange things happening, and finally Lucan tells her the truth. But Lucan has left out one small detail about Gabrielle, being a breedmate. Lucan takes Gabrielle back to his home and warrior clan for protection, but there is betrayal even in his home, and if Lucan is not careful he could lose not only Gabrielle but his whole clan as well.

Lara Adrian debuts her vampire series with a spectacular bang. Kiss of Midnight has an explosive beginning that will ensnare the readers from start. Engaging dialog, creative characters and a series of deadly plots will tease the mind, while the breathtaking love scenes will tempt the senses. This is the first in her series and it stands alone easily, but be warned you will be craving the next as much as I do. The fans of JR Ward and Sherrilyn Kenyon will not want to miss out on this exciting series.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance
Reviewer for Karen Find Out About New Books



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information