Coffee Time Romance & More



Spindle Cove Series
Book 1: A Night to Surrender
Book 1.5: Once Upon a Winter’s Eve
Book 2: A Week to be Wicked
Book 3: A Lady by Midnight
Book 3.5: Beauty and the Blacksmith

Spindle Cove Book 4
ISBN# 978-0-06-224012-5
May 28, 2013
Avon Books
384 Pages
Historical Fiction
Rating: 4 Cups

Griffin York, Duke of Halford, is horrified to discover he has been abducted by his own mother and dragged to the seaside retreat of Spindle Cove. The duchess is tired of waiting for her son to wed and decrees he must choose a bride at once. Feeling peevish, Griff picks the most unlikely woman on the premises—the serving girl.

Pauline Simms already knew the Quality were a little odd. When she is sucked into a power struggle between Griff and his mother, she figures it is a chance to earn enough money for her and her sister to become independent. How much trouble could it be to go to London and take Duchess lessons?

Now Pauline is in over her head. The Duke is not a good for nothing scoundrel and his mother is no overbearing shrew. Even as Pauline leaves a trail of disasters all over London, she discovers every mishap brings her and Griff closer. Pauline will never make a good Duchess, but she might be exactly what the Duke needs anyway.

This whimsical tale will make a hilarious addition to the historical collection of any reader. Griff and Pauline make a vibrant couple and their witty repartee is oddly modern and enjoyable to read. Though it is not necessary to read the Spindle Cove series in order, I would suggest picking up the rest of the books just to catch up with the other members of this highly entertaining cast of characters.

Reviewer for Coffeetime Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information