Coffee Time Romance & More



Dark Mission Trilogy
Book 1: Blood of the Wicked
Book 2: Lure of the Wicked
Novella: Before the Witches
Book 3: All Things Wicked

A Dark Mission Novel
ISBN: 9780062046857
June 2011
Avon Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers
$7.99-USA/ $10.99-CAN
384 Pages
Paranormal Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Jessie Leigh has always been on the run, staying one step ahead of those who would kill her just because she is a witch. But she has gotten lax in her own safety and finds herself confronted by a deadly witch hunter.

Silas Smith is a soldier who knows that when it comes to witches they are all evil, murderous villains. He has finally tracked down Jessie Leigh whose brother is rumored to be involved with some very nasty beings.

Jessie knows she cannot tell Silas that she is a witch or he will have her immediately executed. She knows he is using her to get to her brother but feels with her every breath that he is wrong about her brother being evil. Jessie will use Silas as much as he is using and lying to her, but she never expected to fall for the sexy soldier. What will happen when the truth comes out? Jessie is afraid to find out because she knows that when it comes right down to it Silas will choose his duty as a witch hunter over the love he may have for her…a witch.

Blood of the Wicked is an enticing and decadent tale full of bold characters, spicy passion, and a rivalry as old as time. Ms. Cooper gives us a world that we might not be able to imagine, but it is one that she has described in vivid detail that allows us to see flashes of the world she has made up. I did not always understand what was going on, but there is enough energy and clarity throughout the rest of this tale that I grasped most of the scenes. Silas is such an alpha male and so strong in his beliefs that you cannot help but want to grab a hold of the sexy soldier and whisk him away for a private party of your own. It will be very interesting to see where the series goes from here, and I for one cannot wait to see what is up next for the Dark Mission Series.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information