Coffee Time Romance & More



Book 1: Taken by the Pack by Cheryl Dragon
Book 2: Coyote Savage by Kris Norris
Book 3: Unchaste by Mia Watts
Book 4: Awakening Delilah by Abigail Barnette

Phases Book 2
ISBN #: 978-1-60735-238-9
March 2011
Resplendence Publishing
72 Pages
Paranormal Erotic Romance/Ménage
Rating: 4 Cups

Rebecca is the local Sheriff since the death of her beloved father. She has been unable to deal with her loss. She is young and attractive but good at her job.

Caden is the more serious and thoughtful of the Brady twins. He helps his brother run their coyote refuge.

Talon is the impulsive brother, he is equally determined to save their coyotes and claim their mate.

The mayor and his son, Darrin, are determined to close down the Brady brothers’ coyote refuge for some reason. They are trying to blame the loss of a couple of sheep on the refuge inhabitants, and Darrin tries to force his unwanted attentions on Sheriff Rebecca. She is not tempted but does not know that she is the destined mate of two very sexy coyote shifters.

This story has an interesting plot, great paranormal elements, a murder mystery, and hot love scenes. I could not ask for anything more. Caden and Talon are the best sort of alpha heroes. They are sexy and protective, but let Rebecca make her own decisions. I did not quite understand how Rebecca ended up as Sheriff, but enjoyed her spunky attitude and her determination to be fair and just. The love scenes are frequent and inventive, and the mystery is suspenseful and interesting.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More




Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information