Coffee Time Romance & More

 

 

 

 
The Shelter Bay Series

Book 1: The Homecoming
Book 2: One Summer
Book 3: On Lavender Lane
Book 4: Moonshell Beach

ONE SUMMER
A Shelter Bay Novel #2
JOANN ROSS
ISBN- 978-0-451-23400-1/ 10: 0-451-23400-6
July 5, 2011
Signet/New American Library/Penguin
www.penguin.com
Trade Paperback
$7.99 US/$8.99 CAN
400 Pages
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 5 Cups

Charity Tiernan is the local veterinarian in Shelter Bay. She moved there after calling off a wedding that she was sure she could not go through with. So, she relocated and built herself a great life with everything except a good man. But all that soon changes when she meets former Marine Gabriel St James.

Gabriel St James, a former Marine photojournalist, used to take war time photos and has seen many things in a different way through his photos. He is doing a favor taking wedding photos for a friend when he meets the town veterinarian and is blown away by her. Not something he normally feels for a woman.

Gabe and Charity hit it off, the sparks fly, and each feels strongly about the other; which leads them to choose to have a brief affair. As time progresses, some special children and a stray dog seem to make other plans for them, but is it enough to tame a tough Marine’s heart?

Another treat read for fans of Shelter Bay, and I am one of them. Again Ms. Ross does not disappoint with her wonderful heartfelt story of romance and other matters of the heart and life. Gabriel and Charity’s story is not to miss and the excitement continues with another Shelter Bay book in the works, one that this reader will not miss out on either. Kudos to JoAnn Ross on a wonderful series.

Matilda
Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More

 

 

 

Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information