Coffee Time Romance & More



Lies and Liars

Book 1: Under the Sheets
Book 2: White Diamonds

Lies and Liars, Book 1
(Originally published as Whispers of Love by Kensington Publishing in 1994)
ISBN# 9781939214034
August 2012
Self Published
300 Pages
Romantic Suspense
Rating: 3 Cups

Robyn Richards was a FBI analyst with a memory for faces. Recognizing thse wrong man put her in the Witness Protection Program. She is now a caterer named Brooke with a young daughter.

Grant is a pilot who fell in love at first sight with his wife, Robyn. He thinks she is dead.

When Robyn went into the Witness Protection Program she did not know she was pregnant, and since her husband was told she was dead, he does not know he has a daughter. When the little girl gets into a serious accident and needs blood, Robyn, now Brooke, gives them Grant’s name. Now he is intrigued by a woman who reminds him of his wife and a little girl who seems familiar.

The premise of this book is wildly improbable from the circumstances of Robyn/Brooke’s entry into the Witness Protection Program while her husband is a captive in the Middle East, to the way they meet again, but the story is fun to read and will keep you on the edge of your seat from the beginning to the end. I liked the characters, who are very well drawn, and the elements of suspense and romance. Read this one for the fun of it.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information