PDA

View Full Version : Romance Bookmark



Shelley Munro
September 14th, 2009, 04:58 PM
Starting today, a group of authors have banded together to start up a brand new Yahoo group specifically for romance readers. It’s called Romance Bookmark (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/romancebookmark/join).

I can hear you groaning already – “Why would I want to join another loop? I’m in too many already.”

Because Romance Bookmark is going to be all about chatting about reading. No author promos will be allowed. Authors will be allowed to join and participate in the discussions but they have to wear their reader hats. They’re not going to be allowed to pimp their books or flood the loop with blurbs and excerpts.

The moderators so far are: Shelley Munro (http://www.shelleymunro.com) (Me), Tessa Radley (http://www.tessaradley.com), Christina Phillips (http://www.christinaphillips.com), Tawny Weber (http://www.tawnyweber.com), Leah Braemel (http://www.leahbraemel.com) and Beth Andrews (http://www.bethandrews.net).

We’ll be popping in from time to time throughout the day to say hi and shoot the breeze, but no PROMOS. We promise! From time to time, there’ll be contests giving away both print books and ebooks. We’ve all donated some books to give away to members. The whole point of the group is to have a relaxed atmosphere where you can talk about what you are reading, books you like or didn’t like, tropes you love or despise, what you had for dinner last night, you name it. It’s going to be all about the reader.

I hope you’ll come and join us at Romance Bookmark (http://groups.yahoo.com/group/romancebookmark/join)

OPENING CONTEST:

On 14 October we're doing a draw from all the existing members to win books and downloads. To be in to win all you need to do is join Romance Bookmark. Do it now!