PDA

View Full Version : Will B. at R.T.

Will_Belegon
April 26th, 2007, 03:27 AM
Checking in from Romantic Times!

Having a blast here in Houston... Tonight was the kickoff to everything and I met several people who had previously been little more than a name on the internet, including Ally Blue, whose Author threads are just a bit further down the page.

Kally Jo and Melissa hosted a sweet party prior to the Moulin Rouge bash tonight. Went to a couple of panel discussions... and saw my promo stuff just vanish from Promo Lane. Authors, if you are coming to R.T. in the future? Take your most optimistic hopes for how much promo stuff to bring... then times it by five. Wow! My stuff went fast!

I also took advantage of the goodie room and grabbed a bunch of new books to read.

My ego also got fed a little when I walked into Club R.T. for the first time and they directed me to the area where I needed to set up... with the rest of the cover models. *blush* I had to explain I was an author, not a model. I must admit, it felt nice to have that mistake made. It was only reinforced as the day went on. Man, I could get used to that. What guy wouldn't love it?

I'll check in again before I head back to California... *kisses*

Lainey
April 26th, 2007, 09:18 AM
hiya Will... am glad you made it on here and now you have everyone begging for more details... hmm better go buy some new jeans and rip up the old ones you can get a pair of scissors from Pat am sure she knows you are there. haha...

Hey also told you you might be swamped on the model bit let me know how that ball comes out and if what happens that I think will happen does ... you might just make a great cover model and another slice of career .. who knows ... just having fun is the best I bet though...

Keep in touch.

Lainey

Will_Belegon
April 26th, 2007, 06:04 PM