PDA

View Full Version : What is hot?

Janice Seagraves
April 6th, 2010, 11:34 PM
:welcome2: I though I open this thread with a question: what do you find attractive in a man?

Hair length: Long hair, short. Curly straight. Or just long enough to curl at the nap of the neck?

Hair color: Blond or brunet or black as sin hair?

Height: Tall, very tall, or average?

Physic: Muscular or tall and wiry?

Personality: do you prefer the alpha or a beta. Smart, funny, snarky or dark and broody. Cute and all around good guy?

And why do you find this attractive?

Yes, we are building the perfect man.

The questions are important because I may incorporate what we discus in my next book.

Cara Bristol
April 7th, 2010, 03:02 PM
Definitely tall, muscular, alpha male. Short hair. Dark hair is preferred, although not a requirement. Confidence is a must. What is attractive to me is the sense of power that he conveys. As an erotic romance writer myself, I've found that I can't write about the hero unless I find him attractive. Likewise, if I'm reading a novel and there are traits I don't like, I tend to block/ignore those traits. Characteristics I find UNattractive are: smoking, long hair (though I know many women like it), a "soul patch" beard, tattoos, and moodiness.

CharmedGirl
April 7th, 2010, 03:16 PM
Hair length: Short, but enough to curl at his neck

Hair color: Brunette

Height: Tall - between six foot and six foot two.

Physic: Muscular

Personality: Alpha

I find this attractive because it sounds just like my husband. LOL

Janice Seagraves
April 7th, 2010, 10:38 PM