PDA

View Full Version : Day 2 of the June Jubilee

Megan Rose
June 2nd, 2010, 03:18 AM
Good Morning all. UK author Megan Rose here. I'm posting on a few different subjects today, but wanted to start with photography. My computer is being taken away for repair today, so I'll be on my laptop later. As most of my pics are on the hard drive, I thought it best to start with those :) I'm no expert on photography by any means, but hobbies are all about enjoyment and I certainly do enjoy taking my camera out and about with me and snapping away LOL.

CharmedGirl
June 2nd, 2010, 03:23 AM
I'm not the best photographer either. I leave the camera with my husband whenever the need for a photo to be taken arises. LOL

Megan Rose
June 2nd, 2010, 03:25 AM
I've attached three photos which I took on a recent walk. (I hope they come out OK)

Megan Rose
June 2nd, 2010, 03:27 AM
I'm not the best photographer either. I leave the camera with my husband whenever the need for a photo to be taken arises. LOL

LOL Bec. My husband has no interest in photography, but he does stand there patiently while I take my snaps, albeit muttering comments about David Bailey :)

Megan Rose
June 2nd, 2010, 03:30 AM
I'll also be nattering about my card making, scrapbooking and if time, I'll be popping into the dolls house area too. I'm home all day with my boys, as it's half term here in the UK, so if you've any questions or comments, feel free to shout them out and I'll get back to you as soon as I can.

Megan Rose
June 2nd, 2010, 03:33 AM
I love taking photos of trees, they can take on all sorts of weird and wonderful shapes. Here are a few from around my local area. Living near the country side helps an awful lot LOL.

CharmedGirl
June 2nd, 2010, 03:37 AM
They're beautiful shots Megan. I especially love the second one.

Megan Rose
June 2nd, 2010, 03:39 AM
They're beautiful shots Megan. I especially love the second one.