PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm Rita Hestand and just got here

Redameter
June 2nd, 2010, 12:54 PM
Never do forums so this is new to me.

I am an author with Whimsical Publications.
My book Jodi's Journey came out in March and
it is a historical western romance.:sofa:

Redameter
June 2nd, 2010, 12:57 PM
http://ritahestand.com/jodisjourney_original_tagline1.jpg

This beautiful cover was designed for Jodi's Journey at Whimsical Publications. Meet Jodi Parket and Hunter Johnson you won't forget them

CharmedGirl
June 2nd, 2010, 04:47 PM
Welcome to CTR Rita.

It's great that you've joined us here at the forum.

Have fun posting.

Redameter
June 2nd, 2010, 06:05 PM
Thanks hon, I don't know my way around here well,but am trying.
Blessings

Miss Mae
June 9th, 2010, 09:14 AM
Hi Rita! Good to see you, and LOVE that cover!!! :)

brandyzbooks
June 29th, 2010, 04:41 PM
welcome to CTR

Redameter
June 29th, 2010, 05:08 PM
Miss Mae that banner of yours is intriguing. For a long time I thought it was you.

Yes, Jimmy Thomas sure was an added attraction to Jodi's Journey. He fits Hunter Johnsons's profile just right too.

For all those wondering, Jodi's Journey is a sweet romantic western, set in post civil war days. If you want to know how the civil war influenced people, read Jodi's Journey. If you want to feel what a cattle drive was all about, read Jodi's Journey, because it was born of actual drovers.
Swollen rivers, Indians, angry ranchers, a lynch mob, and a 12 year old joining a drive, all in Jodi's Journey. And Jodi herself takes the journey of a liftetime, with problems and issues she feels are insurmountable. Jodi's as flesh and blood as you or I. Meet Hunter Johnson, a man branded by his own fate, who must prove himself daily to his men and Jodi. A man with a strange quality, and enough guts to back up everything he says.

You won't forget Jodi's Journey.

http://www.whimsicalpublications.com