PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Minnette

Minnette
June 11th, 2007, 09:44 PM
Hello, everyone - I was referred to this site by Rebecca Goings and I'm very excited to be here. I am a brand new published writer with two fantasy novels coming out in April & November of next year (Starsight Vol. I & II) with StoneGarden.Net Publishing and a contribution to the anthology "Cup of Comfort for Single Moms" also coming out in April 2008. Visit me on my website at www.minnettemeador.com (http://www.minnettemeador.com/) for excerpts.

Now, having said that, you're probably asking why I'm on a Romance site...well, the answer is I'm currently writing a historical romance called The Centurion & The Celt set in 60AD Roman Britannia with the Boudicca Revolt as a backdrop, which (hopefully) I'll have done in the next couple of months. Becka suggested I join this great site. I'm sincerly looking forward to meeting the "Romance" community and learning as much as I can from both the readers and the wonderful authors that lend their time and advice here - not to mention just the fun!:tt2:

Just a little about me personally:
Somewhere between thirty and dust...red hair, blue eyes...six grown kids, one slightly used husband and any number of vivacious pets from time to time... wanttabe hippy... wanttheirmoney yuppy... pro musician and actress for 20 years... freelance newspaper writer in the hot and wild seventies... native Oregonian... lover of music, beauty and all things green. Willing slave to the venerable muse!<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
I'm really looking forward to participating in Coffee Time and meeting all of you. Talk to you soon!

Minnette Meador
www.minnettemeador.com (http://www.minnettemeador.com)

Karenne
June 11th, 2007, 09:46 PM
Welcome to our forum family! We have lots to keep you entertained!

:balloon:

Lainey
June 12th, 2007, 12:31 AM
Howdy Minnette,