PDA

View Full Version : OMG I made it!

A.E. Rought
June 20th, 2007, 01:07 PM
Hi, Everybody!

AE Rought here. I should've been here a long while ago, but my friend's germ decided to attack me, and I've been under the weather and stuggling to keep up with daily life here. (RA meds make it difficult for me to fight off nasty germs!)

So, an intro to me...I'm *gasp* 36, soon to be 37 (Friday!!). I've been writing since 2000, have e-books under two different names and even have a print pub looking at my children's stories. I've got a great husband, a real MAN who even carried me when I couldn't walk because of my arthritis. Honestly, Girls, this guy is a hero. He washed my hair for me when I couldn't!

I take my coffee with 1/2 and 1/2, no sugar. I love it flavored, Vanilla Hazelnut being my favourite. The only thing better would be a cookie or two to dip into it. (But, my butt doesn't need that!)

Depending on the day, I listen to moody rock and roll, or even Middle Eastern chant music. I like to watch house, American Idol and So You Think You Can Dance. But, one of my favourite things to watch, which might be a shocker for y'all is MMA cagefighting! I love it, and it really helps for writing realistic fight scenes:) Oh, and my hubby has some guns, which I am learnging to shoot, too! :gun_bandana: Two shockers there for you!

Reading wise... I haven't read much lately, and honestly I fell into writing romance because those are the stories in my soul, not necessarily the genre I read. I used to be a pure sword and scorcery girl; Tolkein, Stephan R. Donaldson, Carole Nelson Douglas.

Ummm...yeah, I don't talk about myself much. *sigh* So, how about a few links?
http://www.aerought.com (under construction)
http://aerought.blogspot.com
http://www.myspace.com/aerought

Bright Blessings!
AE
Love, Light, and Shadows...
Nuermar's Last Witch available now!
http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/nuermars-last-witch

Karenne
June 20th, 2007, 01:16 PM