PDA

View Full Version : A little more about me

bettysbassboat
April 26th, 2011, 12:19 PM
Hello:
Since I'm new to this Coffeetime forum, I thought I'd post a little more about me. I'm Julie Lence, western historical romance author. Both of my books, Luck of the Draw and Lady Luck, can be found at Asylettpress.com

Currently, I'm a stay-at-home mom. I quit the work force 13 years ago when I became pregnant, because my husband and I decided I would stay home with the baby. Except for the people, I don't miss going to work every day. I enjoy having the freedom to take care of my family and home, write full time and not have to answer to someone else.

I began my writing career many, many years ago. I started with contemporary romance, but then changed to writing western historical romance. I've always had a fondness and respect for horses, cowboys, ranches and all things related to the 1800's; this garnered from watching John Wayne on Sunday afternoons with my dad.

When I'm not writing, I enjoy watching baseball and football, reading and walking around town on a warm, sunny afternoon. I live at the foot of the Rocky Mountains and summertime affords us some pretty days. I also enjoy driving through the mountains and visiting old western towns and shopping in the girft stores for another treasure to bring home.

I've met some wonderful people in my writing career and have made lots of new friends. But I'm always looking for more. Stop by and say hello. I enjoy chatting about romance and all things western.

Stephanie_Haefner
April 26th, 2011, 12:41 PM
Hi! You sound a lot like me!! I worked full time until I had my first child too..then quit to stay home with her and start my own home-based business. I've since closed up shop to concentrate on my writing career, but I love being home with my kids and having the time to write. I'm so thankful for my husband and being able to survive on one income. Hopefully someday my writing will help contribute to our finances!!