PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Alert!

Jennifer Lynn
July 23rd, 2007, 01:27 PM
Hi folks!
Thought I'd drop in and introduce myself. My name is Jennifer and I'm a romance author.

Wow, that sounds like I should be standing up in front of a ten step program group. Seriously though, I've been writing for eons, and have been lucky enough to be published several times over.

I'm divorced, with a teenaged daughter who is bordering on adulthood. Meaning technically she's an adult (age 19) but in reality, she's just a big kid. I live with my own personal hero, two cats and a pup.

I write what I know best, which is romantic comedy. Probably because I'm pretty much a natural born smartass so it comes quite naturally. I have tried my hand at a time travel, and adventure.. but it usually all comes back to comedy. (sigh--I've been type-cast)

Anyways, it's good to be here. I'm looking forward to getting to know you.

Jennifer

Karenne
July 23rd, 2007, 02:11 PM
Hi Jennifer! We are so glad you here! Welcome to our forum family!:wub:

Jennifer Lynn
July 23rd, 2007, 02:16 PM
Hehehe, you say that now... Just wait til I really have something to say..lol

Jennifer

rgraham666
July 23rd, 2007, 08:55 PM
Welcome. It's good to have you here.

phoenyxstarr
July 24th, 2007, 10:34 AM
Welcome to the forum Jennifer. I like romantic comedies... Those were the first romance novels I read, so they will always be special to me.

Jennifer Lynn
July 24th, 2007, 12:36 PM
I try, I TRULY try to write something serious, but dang it all.. that niggly little sarcastic streak rears her ugly head and I'm done for.

(shrugs) I figure, if I can't fight it, might as well go with it.

Thanks for the welcomes, I'm looking forward to wreaking a little havoc over here.

Jennifer

Karenne
July 24th, 2007, 12:43 PM
Hey..some of us like that little streak. I love to laugh and snicker.

:devil:

Dani
July 25th, 2007, 12:57 AM