PDA

View Full Version : Wanted to say hello

heatherjolie
August 28th, 2007, 03:42 PM
I'm new to all this, but wanted to introduce myself.
My name is Heather.
I'm looking for some friends to chat with about the different romance novels out there.

I have lots of questions...Look forward to chatting with you all.

Karenne
August 28th, 2007, 05:11 PM
Hi Heather!

Well you have come to the right place! there are lots of us here and all of us have an opinion on books :wub:

Welcome to our forum family!

Anna Fallon
August 29th, 2007, 07:35 PM
LOL, ohhh nooooooo you won't find anyone even remotely friendly on here.

Good for you and we look forward to chatting with you
Anna

heatherjolie
August 30th, 2007, 08:29 AM
LOL, ohhh nooooooo you won't find anyone even remotely friendly on here.

Good for you and we look forward to chatting with you
Anna

I have tossed around the thought several times about writing...I have some ideas, even started a "crime story" once, but it seems so overwhelming!

That's awesome that you write!!
I'll have to ck out ur sites.

Heatherjolie

Anna Fallon
August 30th, 2007, 08:37 AM
Hi Heather
good for for having a try. Writing can be a learning curve but it is worth it to ease the need to be creative burn.

I have a spot here on the forum you can visit.
http://www.coffeetimeromance.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=278

but you'll find lots of us if you scroll down
*wink*
Anna

heatherjolie
August 30th, 2007, 08:48 AM
Thanks for the link...I'm still getting used to all this.

I would like to try again or keep going with the contemporary/crime story but I think that I need some basics on the novel writing first...anywhere that I can find that??

I dont read a whole lot of the crime stories but it was a true incident that I personally handled in my career as a police detective...it was soooo overthe top I thought "I just have to write this down!"

Anyway, maybe I'll pick it back up...but I'm really a sucker for the historicals.

Beach Bum Wanna Be