PDA

View Full Version : New to this

heatherjolie
August 28th, 2007, 04:03 PM
Hi,
I'm new to all this, but had some questions...
I have read almost all of Kathleen Woodiwiss and Johanna Lindsey...a couple of Jude Deveroux... Well anyway so far my favorite I think has been "A Rose in Winter by Woodiwiss. Has anyone else read anything similar? I'm looking for another author...however, I have precious little time to read so I dont want to waste it on something that I might not like... Any suggestions?

candaceclayton
January 10th, 2008, 01:44 AM
I love all the authors you just mentioned! Have you read anything by Catherine Coulter? Her series on the Sherbroukes is fantastic.

Karenne
January 10th, 2008, 12:23 PM
ohhh..I loved that series. Not a soft romance though, it is good..but a little more ...I don't know. Not as soft that is for sure!

Very good one though. Now I am going to have to go and dig those books out! Thanks Candace for the reminder!

Georgie Lee
January 23rd, 2008, 05:33 PM
Hi,
I have read almost all of Kathleen Woodiwiss and Johanna Lindsey...a couple of Jude Deveroux... Well anyway so far my favorite I think has been "A Rose in Winter by Woodiwiss. Has anyone else read anything similar? I'm looking for another author...however, I have precious little time to read so I dont want to waste it on something that I might not like... Any suggestions?

I really enjoy Amanda Quick and Terri Brisbin. Ms. Quick writes a lot of Regency and Victorian while Ms. Brisbin writes in a number of time periods. I recommend Ms. Brisbin's "The King's Mistress" and Ms. Quick's "Slightly Shady".

Erynlouise
February 1st, 2008, 08:54 PM
Candace, I agree Catherine coulters is one of the best romance writers out, I especially enjoyed Lord Harry and Rebel Bride..

Erynlouise
February 1st, 2008, 09:01 PM
Hi,