PDA

View Full Version : This is me...

Scarlett Wilde
September 12th, 2007, 12:45 PM
I'm a 37 year old mother of three gorgeous (but hard work) kids. I'm married to an accountant but still have mounting debts. I have a mild form of ADD.

I've had some interesting jobs through the years being a mom is possibly the best - even if the hours suck, the vacation time is non-existant and the pay is utterly pathetic. I wouldn't swap being a mom with many things (except maybe a tub of Creme Brulee ice cream and a hot man to eat it off).

I started writing when I was about 15 to relieve boredom but my first big love is art. I went to art college at the age of 18 and feel that's when I started to really become the person I was meant to be. I have a diploma in fashion design but prefer life drawing and textiles. I have heaps of O'Levels and A'Levels - proving that I am complete nerd.

I started writing fanfics about 4-5 years ago, and that slowly altered into writing only original fiction, preferring paranormal romance/erotica thanks to a whole heap of encouraging praise from my readers. Most of the stuff I write is tucked away in notebooks - my preferred way of writing. I'm slowly getting the old stories typed up as I write new ones.

It's my dream to one day see a book I have written on the bookshop shelves. I'm getting closer and closer to that dream all the time - despite the people who seem to find a infinite amount of pleasure in putting me down. You know I always like to prove people wrong and jealousy doesn't go down well with me.

As I have already said, I prefer to write in notebooks and type up at my leisure. It means my updates are slower, but I edit as I type so it saves me time in the long-run. There's always method in my apparent madness. I never do anything or say anything without good reason - even if it looks slightly insane to other people.

I guess that's enough about me for now.

Karenne
September 12th, 2007, 03:03 PM
Welcome to the Group Scarlette!