PDA

View Full Version : The Story of Me

wordsmith
October 17th, 2007, 04:06 PM
"Good communication is as stimulating as black coffee, and just as hard to sleep after." - Anne Morrow Lindbergh

"Write only if you cannot live without writing. Write only what you alone can write." - Elie Wiesel

Well, I hardly know where - or how - to begin. I've been a writer almost as long as I've been. After learning to read from my older brother and sister when I was four, I was writing by age five. My first creative writing project came along about a year later. I did have the good sense to lose all of those early efforts long ago.

My reading taste as well as my writing is fairly eclectic -- Mystery, Adventure, Spy Thriller, Family Saga, Historical Romance, Fantasy ... Short story, novella, novel, fiction, non-fiction.

Hey! I'm easy.

I've been marginally published but still waiting for that "now, at last, I can retire from my 'day job' and focus on my writing," sale. I'm currently trying to get cover letters finished on two manuscripts and get submissions out to agents. That shouldn't take long ... a year, two at the most. I stumbled across Coffee Time while cruising for Writers Forums (which is one of my favorite methods of avoiding working on my submissions.) Bad, bad.

I look forward to getting to know everyone.

Dani
October 17th, 2007, 04:35 PM
:welcome: wordsmith!

We're glad that you found us here at CTR and hope you have a great time here with us reading and posting. :biggrin:

Good luck with your manuscripts! Cheerleader

Karenne
October 17th, 2007, 09:49 PM
So happy that you have joined our forum family!

Can't wait to learn more from you!Twirling

Susan Kelley
October 18th, 2007, 07:16 AM