PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everyone!

Maura Anderson
November 2nd, 2007, 01:03 PM
I just joined CoffeeTime Romance and wanted to take a moment to introduce myself.

I'm an author of paranormal erotic romance though I do through in the occasional contemporary if the mood strikes. My first book is already out through Aspen Mountain Press - Del Fantasma: Texas Tea (http://www.aspenmountainpress.com/del-fantasma/erotica/texas-tea/prod_65.html). It's gotten some great reviews, including 5 cups from Coffeetime, which is how I found these boards.

I just turned in my second story - a novella called Gift of the Holly King that will appear in Aspen Mountain Press's holiday anthology - Babes in Toyland II.

I have four more stories waiting in the wings :)

My day job is software engineering and I live in the beautiful Pacific Northwest, where a lot of my stories are also set. I've got a wonderful husband who is very supportive and a young son (my oldest one has moved out on his own). I also serve 7 cats and a parrot, not counting the feral cat colony.

I'm also a pagan - though a wiccan (Mohsian) high priestess, I actually practice a more shamanic mix currently. I have far too many hobbies to mention them all as well, most of which have suffered from my writing success. Trying to fish small beads out from under the laptop keys is NOT fun.

Please come on over to my website (http://www.realmsoftheraven.com)and blog (http://www.realmsoftheraven.blogspot.com)for a visit or hang out with me here. I LOVE to hear what people have to say!

Karenne
November 2nd, 2007, 02:03 PM
I am so happy that you found us Maura! You are a great addition to our forum family! Congratulations on the new books coming! Your site is lovely!HugMe

Dani
November 4th, 2007, 12:58 AM
Welcome to the forums Maura! I hope you have a great time here reading and posting with everyone. :biggrin: