PDA

View Full Version : Happy November!

ChristieSilvers
November 4th, 2007, 02:48 PM
Wow, is it really November already? 2007 is almost over and this year feels like it flew by. Before we know it Thanksgiving will be rolling by, Christmas will be gone and New Year's Day will be over. 2008 here we come!

With November's arrival, NaNoWriMo rolls in. Is anyone participating in NaNoWriMo this month? This is my first year doing NaNo and I'm not off to a good start yet. :lol: I wrote on the 1st, but have been so busy with family stuff since then that I haven't written a single word since then. I'll definitely make up for it this coming week though. It's the first full week so that will help.

If anyone else if participating let me know and we can add each other as buddies. Good luck to us all. :)

Dani
November 4th, 2007, 03:27 PM
Good luck with that Chritsie!Cheerleader

I think that there are a few other authors that are doing this as well, but I'm not sure who at this point.

ChristieSilvers
November 4th, 2007, 03:50 PM
Thanks Dani!! I'm working on it today. I refuse to lose. LOL!

Dani
November 4th, 2007, 03:53 PM
That's the type of attitude to have with this. :biggrin:

Karenne
November 4th, 2007, 07:13 PM
Nope..not me! I can't write (hangs head in shame) but Dani and I can be your cheerleaders Cheerleader

ChristieSilvers
November 4th, 2007, 08:34 PM
Great! I would love having some cheerleaders. :D

Here's the link to my page if you're ever curious as to how many words I've written. http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/user/200398

Dani
November 4th, 2007, 11:14 PM
Great Christie! I'll take a look every now and again. I hope you got to do some writing today! :)

Cheerleader Go Christie!!!Cheerleader

CharmedGirl
November 7th, 2007, 06:27 AM
Go Christie. I hope you got some writing done.

Okay I need a question answered...where in Australia can I purchase A Midnight Infatuation? Please help me locate it!

ChristieSilvers
November 7th, 2007, 07:23 AM