PDA

View Full Version : Try a Free Read Today



Shelley Munro
January 21st, 2009, 04:20 AM
http://www.shelleymunro.com/blog/wp-content/image-headlines/4bfa7a2941eecabd952297225e816e4a.png (http://www.shelleymunro.com/blog/2009/01/21/try-a-free-read-today/)

Recently Iíve added some free reads to my website in the hope of attracting new readers. Iíve been surprised by how many extra visitors these free stories have brought to my site already because I havenít advertised them yet.

My free reads are available here: Interplanetary Love and Live the Moment (http://www.shelleymunro.com/free-reads/)

I thought Iíd do a little promotion on behalf of my fellow writers at Romance Divas (http://www.romancedivas.com/) since many of them also have free stories available on their websites. The genres and sensuality levels differ so check these first before you download the stories.

Here are some free reads from Romance Diva authors, in no particular order:

James Buchanan (http://www.james-buchanan.com/freestories.html)
Debbie Mumford (http://www.debbiemumford.com/FreeRead.htm)
Diana Castilleja (http://www.dianacastilleja.com/free_reads.htm)
Jennifer Colgan (http://www.jennifercolgan.com/)
L.K. Campbell (http://lkosakcamp.blogspot.com/)
Midnight Moon Cafe (http://midnightmooncafe.blogspot.com/) - on the righthand sidebar.
Kelly Jamieson (http://building-castles.blogspot.com/) - has an ongoing serial on her blog.
Sela Carsen (http://selacarsen.com/?page_id=4)
Leah Braemel (http://leahbraemel.blogspot.com/) - on the sidebar.
Jennifer McKenzie (http://www.jenniferleeland.com/bookshelf/jennifer-mckenzie-books/)
The Samhellion (http://www.thesamhellion.com/ebooks.htm) - free reads from some of Samhain Publishing authors.

Enjoy!

Shelley Munro
February 8th, 2009, 03:06 PM
There are several free short stories available at The Samhellion for Valentine'd Day including one from me called The Important Things.

Here's the link to get to the downloads:

http://www.thesamhellion.com/

Enjoy!

Shelley

CharmedGirl
February 8th, 2009, 03:24 PM
I've been reading these free reads. They're really good Shelley.

CharmedGirl
February 8th, 2009, 03:26 PM
I've just recently read Leah Braemel's Samhain book - Private Property. It was a fantastic book. I'll definitely be reading her free read. LOL