PDA

View Full Version : Historical Sweets

DanielleThorne
August 4th, 2009, 10:27 AM
Greetings:
I'm a Sweet Author member and author of two books, both sweet. One is a Historical adventure; I love history. My favorite genre to read is Traditional Regency--Jane Austen style. I love books with elegance and taste. There are so many great Historicals out there with sweet heat levels and I hope to see news about some posted here. Two great Historicals I have read this year so far are "It's Elementary, Dear Winifred" and a book called "An Unlikely Missionary"--an epilogue about Jane's Austen's Charlotte Lucas.
Share your great Historical finds!http://www.coffeetimeromance.com/board/images/icons/xreading.gif

ashleyludwig
August 4th, 2009, 11:05 AM
Hey, Danielle

My first novel, All or Nothing, is an historical romance. It takes place in the American West - - a place of danger, excitement, where bandits roamed the Arizona mountain roads. My novel features a true to life bandit, El Tejano - who's famed, fearsome tag line "Todo o Nada" struck fear into the hearts of all who faced him. He was never found, but I had fun with my "creative license" - figuring out who he was...

Nice to see you here!

DanielleThorne
August 4th, 2009, 11:08 AM
Hi Ash,
You're one sweet author I haven't read yet but I have been reintroduced to Westerns this year and it's been refreshing. That's cool you used a real historical figure. I like learning about real people and having that long time span to take creative license has to be fun to do as a writer. I'll look out for your current release.

Miss Mae
August 4th, 2009, 11:44 AM
Ash, not sure where you'd like to post the cover/info about that book since it fits inspy/western/historical. I'll let you decide! :)

Dani, her book was great. She roasted me with her descriptions of that hot, sweating desert! Ugh!

DanielleThorne
August 4th, 2009, 11:50 AM
Great setting. Deserts can be so opposing; hot, cold, bland, beautiful, peaceful, dangerous!