Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Default Any Quilters in the House?

My name is Jenyfer. I'm an author with Cerridwen Press, a mother of two and a quiltaholic.

I started quilting over a decade ago and have been addicted ever since. Since I've been spending more time writing these days, my quilting time has suffered, but I still manage to squeeze it in here and there. I quilt a lot at night while watching TV. It's kind of sad, but if I'm not busy I fall asleep

I most recently finished a king sized broken star quilt which is the nicest thing I've made to date. I'm not as prolific as I once was, but I hope I'm making up for it in quality. You can see pictures of some of my quilts at my blog http://squashblossom.vox.com
    Stop by and let me know what do you think.

Anyone out there want to talk about quilting?
    Jenyfer
    www.jenyfermatthews.com
    jenyfermatthews.blogspot.com
    www.myspace.com/jenyfermatthews

That flame tree is amazing! It reminds me of a quilt, in a book called QUILTERS' MASTERCLASS. The quilt is called Flamboyant by Valerie Hearder and was inspired by a flame tree. Maybe I can google up a link....yup, here it is, right on her home page. The picture in the book is more detailed and brighter.

I quilt, but sporadically. I piece the top, then don't always get around to the actual quilting bit. Two that are waiting for my needle are Jumping Jax Flash which is a Judy Niemeyer pattern - mine has a black background and stars in gold to peach - and New York Beauty which is a Karen K. Stone pattern - mine is in blues and yellows. I took a workshop that Karen taught last summer, finished the top, and it's been sitting ever since.

One of these days...

Claire

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by Claire Cross/Delacroix View Post