Coffee Time Romance & More




The Dark Crescent Sisterhood Series

Book 1: Bound by Shadow
Book 2: Bound by Flame
Book 3: Bound by Light
Book 4: Captive Spirit
Book 5: Captive Soul
Book 6: Captive Heart

ISBN#: 978-0-345-49855-7
August 2008
1745 Broadway, 18th Floor, New York, NY 10019
Mass Market Paperback
468 Pages
Rating: 4 Cups

Merilee Alexander is an Air Sibyl. She is able to control air and wind and part of a triad with a Fire Sibyl and an Earth Sibyl, but they are both newly married to half demon brothers and pregnant, so she now fights alone.

Jake is an Astaroth demon, changed by his mother when he was a child. He desperately wants two things; to be human again and Merilee.

A terrible ancient evil is threatening the forces of good in New York. Women with extra normal abilities are disappearing or turning up dead. He seems to be connected with a politician and his campaign and his focus is turning towards Merilee.

The first thing that I will say is that I will definitely be going out to get the other two books of this trilogy. The story stands alone very well, but I need more! The characters are wonderfully well written. I loved the fiercely intelligent, but messy Merilee, and Jake the demon who wishes he was human again. They are both far more powerful than they know. This story is full of excitement, suspense, and so much more. There are many mythological creatures to be found here from every culture and religion, and they all fit into the author’s world. I especially liked Andy the Water Sibyl and the havoc she creates. The other three Astaroths played a minor, but very important part of the story, showing just how human and powerful Jake actually is. The final battle is very exciting and the outcome is never sure until the end, so of course I did not go to sleep until I finished the book and found out who won, but who needs sleep anyway?

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance
Reviewer for Karen Find Out About New Books



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information