Coffee Time Romance & More




The Monére Novels
Book 1: Mona Lisa Awakening
Book 2: Mona Lisa Blossoming
Book 3: Mona Lisa Craving
Book 4: Mona Lisa Darkening
Book 5: Mona Lisa Eclipsing

ISBN# (10): 0-425-21745-0 / (13): 978-0-425-21745-0
January 2, 2008
Berkeley Trade (Penguin Group)
375 Hudson Street, New York, NY 10014-3658
288 Pages
Erotic Paranormal/Urban Fantasy Series
Rating: 4 Cups

Mona Lisa is sad over the loss of her lover, Gryphon, and she craves something greater. Her duty sends her from her territory of Louisiana to Texas to care for an ailing person.

Dante is ill. As a warrior son of a healer, he was cursed to endure a never-ending cycle of life and death. Accepting Mona Lisa as his lover could give her the child she desires.

Mona Lisa is now a Monère Queen. Unfortunately the wicked queen is not completely gone; the demon-tainted part of her now resides inside Mona Lisa. To get over her loss, Mona Lisa takes another lover, Dontaine. The new strength inside her makes her more powerful, and Dontaine promises to safeguard her with his life.

Mona Lisa Craving is a powerful read. The characters keep the storyline moving consistency. There are some stunning moments involving Mona Lisa and her mother that I considered quite impressive in the aftermath of events. Sunny is a masterpiece author that sketches creative scenes lending great detail to the demons. I got so caught up in the story that it was hard to stop reading. Sunny gives Mona Lisa incredible powers, yet allows her human side to feel loss, and grief for losing a loved one. Mona Lisa has the uniqueness of being quite nasty but only when necessary. I just love the different faces she portrays in this tale as she stands against those that would seek harm, in this compelling read.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance
Reviewer for Karen Find Out About New Books



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information