Coffee Time Romance & More




Night Huntress Series
(including novellas and anthologies)

Book 1: Unbound (contains prequel novella "Reckoning" set in Bones's point of view before he meets Cat*)
Book 2: Halfway to the Grave
Book 3: One Foot in the Grave
Book 4: Happily Never After (ebook novella*)
Book 5: At Graves End
Book 6: Devil to Pay (ebook novella*)
Book 7: Destined for an Early Grave
Book 8: Magic Graves (ebook anthology featuring a Cat and Bones story*)
Book 9: First Drop of Crimson
Book 10: Eternal Kiss of Darkness
Book 11: This Side of the Grave
Book 12: One Grave at a Time
Book 13: The Bite Before Christmas (contains a Cat and Bones novella, Home for the Holidays)
Book 14: Up from the Grave

ISBN#: 978-0-06-124509-1
April 2008
Avon Books
10 East 53rd Street, New York, NY 10022
Mass Market paperback
384 pages
Paranormal Romance
Rating: 5 Cups

Cat Crawford is known as the Red Reaper to rogue vampires. She works for a secret arm of Homeland Security and is unique in that she is half-human and half-vampire. She did not join this agency by choice but has made it her own.

Bones is a powerful master vampire. He taught Cat everything she knows about vampire slaying, and is angry that she left him with just a note. Four years later, he will not be dismissed so easily.

Both vampire bounty hunters and hit men are targeting Cat, causing the death of one of her team. Her all-human team is no match for whoever has targeted her, and it is up to Bones, the vampire she loved and left for his own good to save her and everyone she cares about.

This series is only getting better. Cat is complex character, raised by a mentally disturbed mother who both loves and hates her, she has many issues herself. She almost, but not quite fits in with her team, not being all human, but hating rogue vampires as much if not more than the rest. Bones is the perfect counterpart, a master vampire with more powers than anyone knows about and a total grasp of vampire customs and politics. The author inserts him into the story at a very unexpected point, surprise and the unexpected are typical in this story. Bones’ past causes some strife, leading to some pretty hot love scenes. The author has added several really good characters to the mix, most notably Ian, Bones’ sire, and Cat’s team. There are more than a few surprises for the reader, and between the exciting action scenes and the rekindled romance between Cat and Bones, I did not put this one down until the last page.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance
Reviewer for Karen Find Out About New Books



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information