Coffee Time Romance & More




House of Pleasure

Book 1: Simply Sexual
Book 2: Simply Sinful
Book 3: Simply Shameless
Book 4: Simply Wicked
Book 5: Simply Insatiable
Book 6: Simply Forbidden
Book 7: Simply Carnal
Book 8: Simply Voracious
Book 9: Simply Scandalous

ISBN#: (13)978-0-7582-3220-5/(10)0-7582-3220-9
May 2009
Kensington Publishing Corporation
Trade Paperback
304 Pages
Erotic Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Life has been far from easy for Helene Delornay, but she has never shied away from a challenge. Surviving the revolution in France gave her the strength and determination to make her own way in the world, and not to be beholden to any man.

Philip Ross never knew the meaning of the word pain until he was forced into a marriage that neither he nor his bride wanted. The bitter fallout became his grudge against the world, and against one woman in particular, who had invaded his thoughts and dreams for years.

The house of pleasure is everything that Helene imagined it to be so many years ago. It has made her wealthy and more powerful than almost any other woman in London, and given her the independence she so desperately craved. She has survived, and so have her children, but now that they are grown, she wishes for a relationship with them that could never be when they were younger. However when Philip reenters her life, everything is turned upside-down, and she is ill equipped to handle the feelings she thought to be long gone.

Simply irresistible is what I believe describes this book to perfection. The eroticism in the pleasure house is sure to inspire the most delicious fantasies which are enacted by sumptuously decadent characters. Helene is as commanding, charming, and elegant as Philip, and together they literally burst with passion. This is certainly one of the most intelligently written erotic love stories on the market, and I will be clamoring to read more from Kate Pearce.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More




Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information