Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for our Email Newsletter








ISBN# 1-905393-83-0
August 2006
Linden Bay Romance
224 Pages
Historical Romance
Rating: 5 Cups

Trilogy No. 104 is a trilogy of short love stories

Love Comes Softly

A strict man, who needed a ‘workhorse,’ so to speak, has taken in Ariel Chapman. As an orphan, she must do as he says and the stringent man refuses her to have friends. Since the squire is the one who rescued her from the orphanage, she must abide his wishes. After Ethan, the Earl of Strathmore, loses his brother, he decides to live in the same town where Ariel resides. Ethan befriends Ariel and sets out to show her a different life but they soon learn the road to happiness is not always bliss.

Love Comes Softly is a story that reaches out and touches the heart with interesting characters that make this tale moving.

The Kiss

Edmund desires to place his sister in safety, so he takes her to the Castle Airlie but one thing Eskaline MacGregor never counted on was Hugh. The Earl, who runs the estate, has a son, Hugh, who cannot seem to keep his hands off Eskaline. Hugh realizes that there is a war raging but once he sets eyes on Eskaline, he has a strong desire for her. His harassing does not provoke any harm he is only being tenacious. When news reaches that Edmund has betrothed his sister to Alexander, Earl of Ross, things erupt into a delicious chaos.

The Kiss is a sidesplitting, romp-roaring read that is quite entertaining. The characters really know how to keep the chase on in this enchanting read.

All is Fair in Love

Anna has loved Leyton March, Earl of Newcastle for years. After Leyton sees Anna once again, he falls for her immediately, as if it is the first time. Unfortunately, Anna refuses to take him seriously, as she considers his honed reputation as a rake. Anna will do everything in her power now to show that her feelings have changed, but things are about to shift for Leyton and Anna, as someone steps in to show Anna, true feelings never die.

All is Fair in Love is a very delightful read that this reader truly enjoyed. I could almost feel Anna and Leyton’s emotions in their tale. I loved the introduction to this one.

Trilogy No. 104 – It Must Be Love is an anthology of three unique stories. The characters are refreshing and keep the readers attention in this page-turner. I enjoyed the wit, the sensuality and the power that transcends with their tale. Ms. Ruger is great in creating stories that leaves the reader with an awe feeling. She is a remarkable storyteller and these happy-go-lucky tales are no exception. This reader found them exceptional and deserving of a 5-cup rating.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance
Reviewer for Karen Find Out About New Books