Coffee Time Romance & More



A Fool's Gold Series

Book 1 - Chasing Perfect
Book 2 - Almost Perfect
Book 3 - Finding Perfect
Book 4: Only Mine

ISBN#: 9780373774906/9781426859892
June 29, 2010
Harlequin Books
Print, eBook
379 Pages
Contemporary Romance
Rating 5 Cups

Liz Sutton is well known for her best-selling murder mysteries. Her life with her son is good. When she gets an e-mail from two little girls claiming to be her nieces stranded alone for weeks after their stepmother ditched them and their father was imprisoned, her personal story takes a spiral into the unknown. Her nieces live in her hometown, a place that she has agreed never to go again.

Ethan Hendrix grew up in a prominent family with dreams of racing the bicycle circuit. An accident crushed these dreams and others in the depression that it created. But when Liz comes back to town, he meets a son he never knew he had. Will his fury over the lost time blind him to the one woman he ever really loved?

These two very strong willed people must learn to share the parenting of one special little boy while a small town with big opinions presses them to do what they think is right. Will Liz stay in the town that hates her or will she take her newly enlarged family and miss out on a love she has waited a lifetime to reclaim?

Created with comedy and realistic characters, this story takes the reader to a town full of people who are dynamic enough to walk off the page. You really get a sense of small town morals and caring as you learn that Liz was never meant to be ignored by a town who turned their heads the other way when she was young. And now, when two little girls and one little boy need a family, it is not only about the sparks flying between Liz and Ethan (although said sparks are fiery). It is about a community rising up to take care of their own. An excellent story spun from the very fabric of America.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information