Coffee Time Romance & More



Sterling Lakes Book Series

Book 1: Light Of The Heart
Book 2: Angels Of The Heart

Sterling Lakes Series- Book 2
ISBN- 978-1-61252-064-3
August 2011
Desert Breeze Publishing
105 Pages
Inspirational Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Maryanne Lynch lives in a small town, is a television journalist, is engaged to a great guy and enjoys her life. But all of that changes when she hears of a renovation plan that will destroy a landmark in the town that means so much to many. She cannot let that happen.

Travis Collimore is the developer of the proposed church renovations. He also knows Maryanne from high school. Lately, he has been feeling that his life is not fulfilling and that he is not living the way he should. He has questions about his faith, his job, and now his feelings for Maryanne.

With Maryann and Travis on opposite sides of the renovation project as well as the faith issue, you would think they would be butting heads, but surprisingly things are failing into place, that is until a slight misunderstanding puts them at odds. But God’s plan is for more than they can guess.

What a sweet and tender love story. Filled with choices and decisions that sometimes we all have to make in order to both keep the past alive and move forward in our quest. I love the characters in this series and look forward to reading more about them in the upcoming books Ms. Andrews has planned. My only complaint about this story is that I would have liked to see a bit more depth. I just felt things progressed way too quickly, but I suppose they can happen quickly in life, too.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information