Coffee Time Romance & More



Seasons of Lancaster Novel
Book 1- A Simple Winter
Book 2- A Simple Spring
Book 3 – A Simple Autumn

Seasons of Lancaster Novel Book 2
ISBN- 978—0-345-52673-1
April 3, 2012
Ballantine Books
Trade Paperback
$15.00 US/ $17.00 CAN
400 Pages
Fiction/ Amish & Mennonite/Christian Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Sadie King has been blessed with a beautiful gift; a voice that sounds like an angel. But during her rumspringa, her path takes her away from her strict Amish beliefs. She wants to use her gift, but it causes her grief to think she must hide it if she stays at home and is very unsure how to step out in faith into the very different English world.

Mike Trueherz is the son of the Doctor that takes care of many Amish in Lancaster, including Sadie’s family. Mike’s father wants him to take over the practice someday, but Mike’s heart is not in it. It is not what he wants to do; he wants to help others, just not as a doctor.

When Mike and Sadie meet, they become fast friends. Even though they come from different backgrounds they find that they both must make some tough choices for themselves, no matter the outcome, and begin a journey of growth and faith in God and themselves in order to be true to their own hearts.

What a beautiful story. With a clash of cultures and differences in their religions, but believing in one God brings Sadie and Mark together on a tough journey. Ms. Lauer has painted a colorful and stunning picture of Lancaster as well as Philadelphia through the eyes of Sadie. I love the cast of characters that round out both Sadie and Mike’s families. They add their own special charm. If you are a fan of Amish stories, this is one you should add to your bookshelf. I cannot wait for the next book in the series to be available.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information