Coffee Time Romance & More



Book 1: Taken by the Pack by Cheryl Dragon
Book 2: Coyote Savage by Kris Norris
Book 3: Unchaste by Mia Watts
Book 4: Awakening Delilah by Abigail Barnette

Phases: Book Four
ISBN: 9781607352822
April 13, 2011
Fire Opal Publishing
67 Pages
Paranormal, Erotic, Shape-Shifter, Ménage, M/M
Rating: 3 Cups

Delilah Lewis finally has the freedom her shifter self has been craving all of her life. Her move from Atlanta to Gwinn Close, a sanctuary of shifters in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula, is exactly what she needed. Even so, getting saved from gun happy poachers by two sexy shifters is not what she signed up for.

Darius finds Delilah attractive and cute, but he is not about to mess up and hurt Miguel, his longtime boyfriend, again. But what is he supposed to do when Miguel is also drawn towards Delilah?

A shifter sanctuary in Gwinn Close, Michigan is the best place to let go of long-time hang-ups and become the shifter you are supposed to be. While Delilah fights an inner voice that sounds suspiciously like her mother, Miguel and Darius must confront the problems of the past so that together the three can move into the future.

The author gives a great sense of community within Gwinn Close; the interactions between Delilah and the new people she met were very honest. I love the community’s acceptance of being different and the variety of types of shifters is great. I felt like a lot is left out from Miguel and Darius’ relationship. It is hard to get a sense of what type of couple they were before they both started pursuing Delilah. But I do like her interactions with both Miguel and Darius; they are true to character.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information