Coffee Time Romance & More



Vampire Queen Series

Book 1: Vampire Queen’s Servant
Book 2: The Mark of the Vampire Queen
Book 3: A Vampire’s Claim
Book 4: Beloved Vampire
Book 5: Vampire Mistress
Book 6: Vampire, Trinity
Book 7: Vampire Instinct
Book 8: Bound by the Vampire Queen

Vampire Queen Series, Book 8
ISBN: 978-0-425-24344-2
December 2011
Berkley Heat
Trade Paperback
$16.00 US / $18.50 CAN
449 Pages
Paranormal Erotic Romance
Rating: 5 Cups

The strength of Jacob’s love for Lyssa knows no boundaries, and with the birth of their son Kane, his protective streak is just as infinite. He would willingly burn to ash in the desert sun to keep them safe, and it may just come to that.

The walls are closing in on Lyssa and her family, and it is all she can do to keep herself from falling back into the darkness so willing to claim her. With her vampire self lost, and her Fae side claiming its rights, Lyssa is struggling to regain her control.

Lyssa and Jacob are caught in the middle of a very deadly tug of war between the Vampire Council and the Fae. Neither side has all of the answers, but it is Lyssa and Jacob who will be put to the test in this battle of wills. Lyssa’s Fae powers have barely been tapped when she is commanded to appear before the Fae queen, and not being at her best will likely get them both killed. Jacob will protect his queen, his lover, and his heart with everything he has, even if that means his life.

Intimacy, intensity, and all out sex appeal will keep you hanging on every word and action between Jacob and Lyssa. There is an instantaneous connection for the reader to these two characters, and it never wavers. I think it is amazing to read one book out of an entire series, and be able to give it a five cup rating, but that is just how good this book is. Ms. Hill rocks the vampire world, and her characters are every kind of sexy and smart a reader could hope for.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information