Coffee Time Romance & More




How do you rate this book?

Dare Island Series
Book 1: Carolina Home
Book 2: Carolina Girl
Book 3: Carolina Man
Book 4: Carolina Blues
Book 5: Carolina Dreaming

Dare Island Series, Book 5
ISBN#: 9780425269701
February 2, 2016
Berkley Sensation
$7.99 US / $10.49 CAN
304 Pages
Contemporary Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

The joy of feeding and nurturing people is why Jane Clark opened Jane’s Sweet Tea House. Baking for people is also a type of therapy after spending so many years in an abusive marriage.

From being a Marine to spending time in jail, Gabe Murphy feels like his life has been on a downward spiral. It is time to turn things around, and he is hoping Dare Island will give him the chance to make it happen.

Having an attraction to bad boys is what got Jane into trouble in the first place, although her son Aiden is something she will never regret. On the surface Gabe is everything Jane should avoid, yet something tells her he is worth the effort. Working construction is familiar to Gabe, and working near Jane every day is stirring up feelings he only ever dreamed of having. Getting his life in order is a priority, because Jane deserves a man who is not being dragged down by his past.

What strikes the reader right from the beginning is how Gabe’s character is not a picture perfect hero. He is hot-headed and impulsive, but underneath that crusty exterior is a man who feels deeply, and loves with his whole heart. Jane’s affinity for the bad boy in Gabe only enhances her attraction to the man she can see trying to burst free. The encouragement and care they extend to each other makes their whole story a pleasure to read.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information