Coffee Time Romance & More



Dangerous Series
Book 1: Dangerous Surrender
Book 2: Dangerous Rescue
Book 3: Dangerous Secrets

Dangerous Series, Book 2
ISBN: 9781603942430
November 2008
New Concepts Publishing
173 Pages
Erotic Contemporary Suspense
Rating: 3 Cups

Regan Longstreet wants nothing more than to start her pet project that involves the troubled teens she has grown to love. But before she can get down to the nitty-gritty, she has to get all pampered up to play princess for her government.

Ian McKnight has been in love with Regan since the moment they met. When she shot him down after he proposed marriage, he took his broken heart as far away from her as he could get.

Now Regan and Ian find themselves working together in close quarters as they dodge assassins, attempted kidnappings, and tons of pink fabric. While Regan is ecstatic knowing that Ian is there to back her up, her heart wants nothing more than to claim the man she has ached for since they first met. Even as her body gives in to temptation, Regan’s mind continuously questions why she would put her heart in this situation. If Ian has anything to say about it, he will get Regan’s mind to accept that he is in her life for the duration. They just have to get through these last few days playing the princess and the guardian and then Ian will really show Regan how much he treasures her.

When I first met Ian, I fell in love with his ruggedly endearing charm with its sharp edges and intense desires. As I watched his life become intertwined with Regan’s, I found myself wanting to knock her aside and scream, “take me!” Even with the issues she has with her past, I found Regan’s continued pull and push attitude towards Ian to be a little annoying. Even at the end, I felt there was no real resolve with the issues she has. I wish there could have been more closure for these two; instead the story left me feeling as if it was incomplete.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information