Coffee Time Romance & More



A-Tac Series
  Book 1 - Dark Deception
  Book 2 - Dangerous Desires
  Book 3 - Desperate Deeds

A-Tac Series Book 1
ISBN: 978-0-446-54201-2
April 2010
Hachette Book Group, Inc
$6.99 US/ $8.99 CAN
384 pages
Romantic Suspense
Rating: 5 Cups

Nash Brennon is a covert ops expert. He works at a job he loves. He has tried for the past eight years to get his former partner and lover, Annie, out of his mind. But no matter how much time passes, he cannot forget her betrayal and how much he needed her.

Annie Gallagher is a former CIA gone dark. But now her son has been kidnapped, and she has been ordered to kill in order to save him. As she is contemplating her options, Nash and his team intercept. Given their past, she is not sure if she can trust Nash with her son’s life.

Someone wants to see Annie pay. They want her life ruined. How can she get her son back and keep him safe if she has no idea who would want her to suffer like this? Can she take the help from A-Tac and Nash, or should she do this on her own?

Fast paced and exciting like an episode of “24”. Only, no Jack Bauer just Nash and Annie, along with a few other qualified candidates. From bad guys to tender sweet moments is what you will find within the pages of Dark Deceptions. Ms. Davis has written and action-packed story just waiting for you to take a leap and enjoy. I am excited to see there are two more books following this one in the A-Tac series. Well done Ms. Davis.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information