Coffee Time Romance & More



The Midnight Breed Series

Book 1: Kiss of Midnight
Book 2: Kiss of Crimson
Book 3: Midnight Awakening
Book 4: Midnight Rising
Book 5: Veil of Midnight
Book 6: Ashes of Midnight
Book 7: Shades of Midnight
Book 8: Taken by Midnight
Book 9: Deeper than Midnight
Book 10: Darker after Midnight

Lara Adrian's Interview

Book #10 in the Midnight Breed Series
ISBN- 978-0-345-53087-5
January 24, 2012
Delacorte Press/Random House Publishing Group
$ 24.00 US/$27.00 CAN
384 Pages
Paranormal Romance
Rating: 5 Cups

Sterling Chase was once an enforcer of Breed law but is now a fallen warrior. He is battling Bloodlust, an addiction that can send him to a darkness that he may never be able to escape.

Tavia Fairchild has been thrown into a strange world when a shooting at her boss, the senator’s party takes place and she needs to identify the suspect. After that night, her life will never be the same.

Tavia and Sterling are fiercely attracted to each other and both are battling inner demons as well. But when all hell breaks loose, they are soon found in the middle of a battle to stop the power-mad vampire who wants to rule the world. Can they as well as other Breed survive?

What a cool book! I do not normally read vampire themed stories and have never had the pleasure of reading Lara Adrian’s works but I must say I am hooked on the Breed. I am so heading back to book one in this series to read all about them before this point. I also love the fact that there was a bit of background so that the reader was not lost. Darker after Midnight was so full of twists and turns one was not sure which way a situation would turn out. A steamy romance added is just the icing on the cake.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More





Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information