Coffee Time Romance & More



The MacCuail Bloodlines Series

Book 1: Dark Whispers
Book 2: Dark Promises
Book 3: Dark Secrets

Book 3 The MacCuail Bloodlines Series
ISBN#: 9781612170145
March 30, 2012
The Wild Rose Press
384 Pages
Rating: 5 Cups

Vasilios of Sparta, a powerful vampire on Earth, spent years dedicated to his clan until he was banished. When an FBI agent steps into his life, things drastically change for him.

Federal Agent Anne Mathew is seeking her kid sister. She refuses anyone standing in her way, even the handsome vampire who seems to light a fire in her heart.

Vasilios learned how to fight and take care of himself the hard way. Anne is an agent who will stop at nothing to locate her sister’s whereabouts. Vasilios warns Anne it is in her best interest not to flash her badge around in some of the dark places. He instructs the other vampires not to touch Anne. He finds her unpredictable and a force to be reckoned with. Anne only wants to find her sister. It was always drilled in her head that it was her responsibility to care for her sister. Vasilios will help in any way possible, all the while realizing he has his own score to settle when an enemy surfaces. Will the two be able to overcome the evil they face while finding safety in each other’s arms?

Keen writing, good plot, and in-depth characters make this an earth-shattering read. The players grab a bite of the reader and pull them straight into the storyline. There were times this reader felt as if she was amid all the action. Hot sexy chemistry burns within the pages. Marie Kenward is a great storyteller. I love the way she delightfully sketches Anne, as well as Vasilios. He is scrumptious, downright sexy, and easy on the eyes. The love and romance that spins within, Dark Secrets, is wonderfully weaved. The entire making of the, ‘good and bad,’ is indeed a well-written tale that keeps the reader in awe.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information