Coffee Time Romance & More



Crossroad Crisis Center Series
Book 1: Forget Me Not
Book 2: Deadly Ties

Crossroads Crisis Center Series, Book 2
ISBN: 9781601422064/9781601422743/
February 2011
Multnomah Books, a division of Random House Inc.
Print/ eBook/ Audio
$13.99/ $9.99/ $28.00
328 Pages/ 10 Hours & 50 Minutes
Suspense; Fiction; Christian
Rating: 5 Cups

Lisa Harper is ready to get her mother, Annie, out of an abusive relationship. But before she can make sure her mother is safe, she is attacked and left for dead.

Mark Taylor used to be a Special Ops Officer until the loss of a teammate had him leaving it all behind. Meeting Lisa was the most unbelievable feeling in the world, and he cannot help but fall for the woman.

But there is danger around every corner and even as Annie struggles to live, Lisa finds herself pulled fully into a twisted criminal ring whose arms reach everywhere. Now Mark will have to leave the memory of his lost teammate behind him and think clearly to get Lisa out alive. As Lisa fights to stay one step ahead of the madmen who surround her, past memories start rushing back and she realizes her link to the criminal ring goes back to her childhood.

You know you are reading a fantastic novel full of suspense when you cannot seem to put the book down. The way the criminal activity started a snowball effect was written brilliantly. Ms. Hinze set this novel with such a tone of mystery, romance, and faith that I was hooked from the first page. Even though you know most of the villains from the beginning, you get a chance to crawl into the mind of the madmen and it is a scary place to be. All I know is that when it comes to this series, I am captivated and cannot wait to see where the story goes from here.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information