Coffee Time Romance & More



The Demon Slayer Series

Book 1 - Demonfire
Book 2 - Hellfire
Book 3 - Nocturnal
Book 4 - Starfire

ISBN: 13: 9781420109993/ 10: 1420109995
Zebra Books/Kensington Publishing Corp.
February 23, 2010
$6.99-USA/ $8.99-CAN
416 Pages
Paranormal Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Eddy Marks is a reporter for her small town in Evergreen, California. What she will soon discover is something that will knock her for a loop as myths and legends collide in the ultimate battle of good versus evil.

Dax was once a demon in his world known as Abyss. When his feelings of malevolence and evil intentions began to wane, he became one of the fallen.

Sent to Earth from the elders in Eden, Dax begins his search on how to destroy the demons that have come forth through a vortex. While there, he meets up with Eddy, a human woman unlike any he has met before, as well as others who will stand by his side. He has seven days to complete his mission, and Dax knows he must not fail. For when his time is up, whether the demons have been vanquished or not, his time on Earth will be over and he will find himself thrust into the place known as the Void.

Demonfire is a new series by Kate Douglas, one that builds to a crescendo as the action and story unfolds. Eddy is this very strong-willed woman who knows the love she feels for the demon warrior is boundless, even though his days are numbered. Dax is unlike any demon I have ever met before, one that brings about a softness any reader can fall for. As the good versus evil war is waged, I found myself thoroughly captivated by the author’s use of stone statues, garden gnomes, and other usually inanimate objects that came to life within the pages. With an ending that is also a beginning, I cannot wait to read the next story in The DemonSlayers series.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More




Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information