Coffee Time Romance & More



Blue Angel Series

Book 1 - Blue Angel
Book 2 - Fallen Angel

Blue Angel Series, Book 2
ISBN-13: 978-0-7582-6161-8, 10: 0-7582-6161-6
October 2011
Kensington Publishing Corporation
Aphrodisia Trade Paperback
288 Pages
Erotic Romance
Rating: 3 Cups

Her dream of dancing burlesque at the Blue Angel has come true, but Mallory Dale may soon wish differently. It is once again forcing her to choose; only this time it may cost more than she cares to lose.

The blame is theirs to share, but Alec is not sure where it leaves him and Mallory. They both have some very serious thinking to do, and it may be easier if they take a step back to do so.

She is not quite sure how it happened, but Mallory cannot say she is all that surprised that Alec wants a break. Her heart may be crushed, but in the back of her mind, she is wondering if their lifestyle is conducive to a real and lasting relationship. A fellow dancer, Violet Offender, is poison to everyone she meets, and with Mallory in her sights, it is only a matter of time before things go sour. Everything about Mallory’s life is in chaos, as her interest in her boss and missing Alec gets all muddled in the drama between her “real” job and the Blue Angel.

The fact that Mallory is cognoscente of her missteps within her and Alec’s relationship seems to have little effect on her ability to mend her ways. Alec calls her on her lack of self control, and I find it rather surprising that she seems stunned by his reaction. This is a pattern followed by many characters within this story, and their lack of integrity and honesty is troubling. BDSM, m/m, f/f, and m/f are all part of the Blue Angel scene, and I hope in future installments that the participants are more sincere with their liaisons and lovers.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information