Coffee Time Romance & More



August Goodnight Series
Book 1: Angel At Troublesome Creek
Book 2: An Angel To Die For
Book 3: Shadow Of An Angel
Book 4: The Angel Whispered Danger
Book 5: Too Late For Angels
Book 6: The Angel And The Jabberwocky Murders
Book 7: Hark the Herald Angel Screamed

Augusta Goodnight Series, Book 7
ISBN #: 978-0-373-26733-0
December 2010 (reprint from 2008)
Worldwide (Harlequin)
Mass Market Paperback
241 Pages
Mystery (cozy with paranormal elements)
Rating: 4 Cups

Lucy Nan Pilgrim is a widow, grandmother, and resident of Stone’s Throw, North Carolina. She is interested in history and has helped solve some murders in the past.

Augusta Goodnight is a full time guardian angel and part time sleuth. She takes her responsibilities very seriously and is sometimes a bit uncomfortable with modern technology.

Lucy Nan and Ellis are picking out a Christmas tree and gathering holly and greenery for their church with Augusta when they find a body sprawled beneath the balcony at the family’s homeplace. This is a mystery but the mayhem is only beginning and there are a few newcomers to the area that seem likely suspects. Lucy Nan and Augusta are back on the case.

I have always loved this series and am so happy to have found a new book to read. I must have missed it the first time around. Augusta is a delightful character that I never get tired of and Lucy Nan’s practical good sense is essential in solving the mystery. The author tells a great story and keeps you guessing until the very end. The setting of a small North Carolina town and Lucy Nan’s plethora of relatives and friends make this well plotted mystery even more enjoyable. You will not be able to put this one down and now I plan to reread some more Augusta Goodnight stories.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information