Coffee Time Romance & More



Kalispell Shifters

Book 1: The Bear’s Mate
Book 2: Bringing Home the Bear
Book 3: Loving the Bear
Book 4: Healing the Bear
Book 5: Christmas with Two Alphas
Book 6: A Wolf’s Mate
Book 7: Bear With Me
Book 8: Reforming the Bear

Kalispell Shifters. Book 4
ISBN#: 9781772331240
February 2014
Evernight Publishing
115 Pages
Paranormal, Erotic, Shifters/Vampires, Rubenesque
Rating: 3 Cups

Dane is returning from banishment which he received when his whole world was turned upset down when his wife was murdered. He took revenge and risked exposure of his clan. He sees a ghost at the wedding of a friend; not really but close enough.

Melanie is a woman in hiding and four little words, I know who you are, changes her whole life. She is fearful her past has found her, and looking for revenge; how can she drag an innocent man into her life?

Dane knows Melanie is hiding something, but is unwilling to push her to tell all, so he goes looking. Melanie wants to trust Dane with all her secrets, but he is the reason her past has caught up with her.

Healing the Bear is a beautiful romance with enough edge to keep the reader interested. I loved how the relationship developed, and the writing of Vanessa Devereaux. The past of both characters is heartbreaking and these two souls find a kindred spirit in each other. I was kind of disappointed in the way the clan handled Dane’s grief, especially considering the circumstances, but the one bump did not ruin the road.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information