Coffee Time Romance & More




How do you rate this book?

The Ardent Springs Series
Book 1: His First and Last

An Ardent Springs Novel, Book 1
ISBN: 978-1477828786, ASIN: B00PWM53K0
April 21, 2015
Montlake Romance
$9.99 US
300 Pages
Rating: 4 Cups

Having burned so many bridges in her home town of Ardent Springs, Lorelei Pratchett is under no illusions that this homecoming is going to be at all welcoming. All she can hope for is a safe place to lick her wounds, and figure out what she is going to do with the rest of her life.

Hard work and perseverance is how Spencer Boyd got out of a filthy trailer park and on his way to establishing his own business and getting a college degree. With a miserable excuse for a mother and no father at all, Spencer is determined to make a better life for himself.

Seeing Spencer for the first time since she took off for the glitz and glamour of Hollywood, Lorelei feels the sharp pang of regret, and how much that chip on her shoulder cost her. Lorelei is so sure the narrow-minded residents of Ardent Springs are going to persecute her; she is surprised by any show of support. Now that she is being given a second chance, Spencer sincerely hopes her future includes him. He let her go once without a fight, and there is no way that is going to happen again.

Twelve years out of high school usually involves lots of growing up, and a head-first plunge into the real world, yet Lorelei seems to have missed this memo. The understanding that she can no longer act like a hot-headed teenager is her first step, and thankfully she is smart enough to accept help from her Granny and Spencer. I really like their tough love approach, especially since Lorelei is one tough cookie herself. She is a very lucky woman to have such a great support system from two amazing people.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information