Coffee Time Romance & More



The Rizzoli & Isles Series
Book 1  The Surgeon
Book 2  The Apprentice
Book 3  The Sinner

Book 4  Body Double

Book 5 Vanish

Book 6 The Mephisto Club

Book 7 The Keepsake

Book 8  Ice Cold


ISBN: 978-0-345-51548-3
June 29, 2010
Ballantine Books
$26.00 US/ $31.00 CAN
322 pages
Rating: 5 Cups

Boston medical examiner, Maura Isles, is headed to Wyoming for a medical conference. With troubled thoughts about her personal life running thru her head, she decides to make a spur of the moment ski trip with an old classmate and a few of his friends and daughter. Only this becomes nothing short of a pleasure trip.

Boston homicide detective, Jane Rizzoli, receives a phone call a few days into Maura’s trip. Her friend’s body has been found and is charred. She leaves right away to retrieve her friend and find out just what happened. What she and others find is something no one ever expected.

Strange goings on are all around Maura’s small group. Snowstorms strand them, accidents rip apart a man’s leg, and an empty village with dead animals frozen, houses looking like people left in a hurry. This is just the tip of the iceberg of what Maura and soon the police discover.

Ice Cold by Tess Gerritsen totally rocks! I was hooked from the first page. What a story with twists and turns that you never expect, you will be on your toes awaiting the next page to see what it holds. I was sad to see the book end, I enjoyed it that much. This reader is going to have to check out the Rizzoli & Isles series on TNT. I can only hope that the show is as good as the book.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information