Coffee Time Romance & More



Highland Pleasures Series
Book 1: The Madness of Lord Ian Mackenzie
Book 2: Lady Isabella's Scandalous Marriage
Book 3: The Many Sins of Lord Cameron
Book 4: The Duke's Perfect Wife

Book 2 in the McKenzies Series
ISBN: 978-0-425-23545-4
July 2010
Berkley Sensation
Trade Paperback
$7.99 US /$9.99 CAN
336 pages
Historical Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Lady Isabella Scranton stunned many as she eloped with rogue Lord Mac Mackenzie in her coming out season. She once again caused many tongues to wag when she up and left him some three years later. Now, once again, she has made them the talk of London’s gossip.

Mac married Lady Isabella to be with her, although unconventional and quick. As wild and passionate as they were together, Mac had a temper and loved to drink and be with friends, thus resulting in leaving Isabella alone for lengths of time. But now seeing her again he knows he wants her back and will show her how much he has changed.

Their separation is becoming harder to keep when both feel the love they have for one other, as well as the physical pull to each other. But there seems to be a hint of danger when someone is trying to pass himself off as Mac and is now a threat to their lives.

What a fun, sexy, entertaining book. Lady Isabella and Mac are the perfect couple for each other but life seems to get in the way and they both need lessons to learn; but so do we all. Ms. Ashley transports you to another place and time and tells you a tale you cannot help but enjoy.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information