Coffee Time Romance & More



A Jane Austen Space Opera
Book 1: Lady Doctor Wyre
Book 2: Her Grace’s Stable
Book 3: Lord Regret’s Price

A Jane Austen Space Opera, Book 3
ISBN: 9781619219762
December 17, 2013
Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
246 Pages
Steampunk; Ménage; Kink/BDSM
Rating: 3 Cups

Lady Charlotte Wyre has kept herself out of Queen Majel’s reach, but she knows time is not her friend.

Lord Sigmund Regret and Gilead Masters are Charlotte’s lovers and protectors who bring different elements to their bed play.

Sigmund is an assassin who has been hired to kill someone, although he does not know the mark yet. When the trio reaches Zijin, Charlotte is attacked and her lovers know they must constantly be on guard. Danger lurks around every corner in the palace as a new enemy threatens to extinguish Charlotte and her lovers. Have they escaped the queen’s evil grasp only to find themselves a pawn in someone else’s deadly schemes?

I had a hard time getting into Lord Regret’s Price. While Ms. Burkhart’s storytelling was not the issue, it was the plot itself I did not quite grasp. Unfortunately, I felt sort of lost and not sure of where the tale was going. As part of a series, I have a feeling that reading the two previous books would help me better understand not only the story outline but the dynamics of the three main characters. Since I have not read the series as a whole, this is only an educated guess on my part.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More




Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information