Coffee Time Romance & More




How do you rate this book?

Santa Rita Series
Book 1 - Dont Call Me Darlin'
Book 2 - Black Rain Rising
Book 3 - Elopement For One
Book 4 - Half Past Mourning
Book 5 - Cry Against The Wind
Book 6- Help Wanted: WIFE
Book 7- Male-Order Catalogue

Santa Rita Series Book 7
ISBN#: 9781509205653
2 March 2016
The Wild Rose Press
101 Pages
Western, Historical Romance
Rating: 4 Cups

Lavinia Cates is a "spinster" at the ripe age of 24, and her life is seeming a bit lonely at this point with only her cat to keep her company. Her younger sister has snuck off to get married and her older sister is off in New York.

While ordering a birthday gift from a mail order catalog, she wishes that everything was ordering a gift; including a beau. So on a whim she orders one, never intending to send in the order. Yet a mix-up happens and the wrong order is sent.

When Matt Holland arrives in town he is there for the railroad to stop thieves. However he soon finds himself drawn to Lavinia who is nothing like the woman he pictured when he learned of her ordering mishap from a friend. Should he ever tell her or just enjoy this new love?

When I first started reading this book I did not realize it was part of a series. Although they are standalone reads, they might be best read in order. I enjoyed the quick wit and lightheartedness of this story and am hoping to learn more about Matt and Lavinia in future stories. This is a great read with a small town feel and lots of chuckles through out.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information