Coffee Time Romance & More



The Courtesan Court Trilogy
Book 1: Mistress by Mistake
Book 2: Mistress by Midnight

The Courtesan Court Trilogy 2
ISBN: 13-9780758251015/ 10-0758251017
January 2011
Brava, an imprint of Kensington Publishing Corp.
$14.00-USA/ $16.95-CAN
296 Pages
Historical Romance
Rating: 3 Cups

Laurette Vincent has loved Desmond Ryland for years. As soon as he became Marquess of Conover, she knew their love would not be enough to keep him from marrying someone else.

Desmond did not want to marry anyway except Laurette but he knew he had to do his duty. All the years he was married, it was the beautiful girl he grew up with whose face kept him happy and not the face of his wife.

Now that he is a widower, Desmond is determined to claim the woman who has had his heart for an eternity. But she has other plans which do not include him. He will use whatever powers he can to hold her once again, even if it means blackmailing her. While one part of Laurette wants to ache with the knowledge and pleasure of touching Desmond once again, she knows to do so and then say goodbye would be something she is not sure she can survive a second time. Can Desmond break through Laurette’s icy façade or will they each go their separate ways once again?

We first see Desmond and Laurette as teenagers in love, not innocent as far as the pleasures of the flesh goes, but in the acts they carry out to claim their love for one another. Ms. Robinson gives us a tale that contains many different emotions; bitterness, love, sadness, heartache, anger, betrayal, secrecy, joy, passion, and loneliness. Mistress by Midnight takes us on a journey as two long ago lovers once again learn the pleasure of each other’s flesh and love even as one tries to deny feelings for the other. Set in the nineteenth century, this novel is rich in history, danger, and lost love found again.

Reviewer for Coffee Time Romance & More



Awards | Author Services |  Contact Information  | New Author Information